Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Sitting here, by myself in my new space.  Yeah, I have my own space in my house to do my own thing.  As I sit here feeling all impressed with Joe for figuring out how to do this, I’m noticing things that haven’t been done in ever so long.

My jewelry is dusty.  It has a layer of dust coating everything.  There are even some cobwebs lurking among the necklaces.  It’s been ever so long since I’ve stopped wearing it.  Where does one go when one doesn’t work?  I don’t want to go to the mall, cause I don’t want to buy things I don’t need and won’t use.  Going out to dinner is a crap shoot on if I’m going to even eat.  

Wow, I can tell I’m going through a down cycle in my mood swings.  I need to up the xanex or the zoloft or the neurotin, whichever of those is supposed to make me feel better.  Being on eleven different medications can be hard sometimes.  If you forget, or are late, your body plays hell with you.  Which is why my moods are crazy.  Catch 22.  (who remembers it?)  Required reading in my highschool till they banned it and had it removed.  They removed alot of books that year.  1977.  I wonder why?

The wind is whipping today.  Much better than the snow crunch we went through earlier this month.  We have so much snow at the end of our drive that I can’t see to back up.  I physically can’t see the road.  Hopefully this will gradually melt and we won’t have a huge flooding problem to worry about.

I need some ideas to get me out of the house.  Anyone out there have ideas?

Comments on: "The wind in the willows played…….." (1)

  1. Sylvia said:

    You asked for suggestions of things that will get you out of the house.. This suggestion won’t get you out but it might make the cold winter days more bearable.. You are an artist and I imagine that you have had some form of art in your life for most of it… Have you ever done Zentangles? Small drawings of shapes and forms that take on a life of their own. You don’t have to be a painter or even be able to draw to make zentangles.. One Zentangle a Day by Beckah Krahula is a great place to start if you are interested.

    Zentangles are done on small pieces of paper and blank bar coasters work great. You can take them with you and do some while you are waiting for something or someone..
    Doing zentangles is very relaxing and it will take you to that peaceful, zen place.. When you are done, you will have a beautiful small piece of art..

    Take care, Sylvia

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

