Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


It’s Super Bowl Sunday and I had a houseful till just before halftime.  We made pizza’s and had just had a quiet time.  M and Mel came by and Mel brought Max.  Oscar had such fun playing with his doggie nephew.  Tio and Mary came by for a bit.  It was good to see her eat.

Oscar and I have our first interview with a retirement community tomorrow.  Keep fingers crossed that they like us.

Mom told me the other day how “Brave” I am for dealing with cancer.  Brave hell.  If someone had given me a choice of dealing with cancer or running like hell, I’d still be running.  I’m basically a coward who has had to deal with a ton of stuff that she never wanted, needed or asked for.  I was drafted into this battle, I so didn’t enlist.

Watched the Green Mile last night.  I’d forgotten what a great movie that was.  What a moving message about how special we all are.

It’s snowed about three inches tonight.  I love the way everything looks coated with snow.  I love even more the fact that I don’t have to go anywhere till noon tomorrow so the roads will be clear.  I hope the sun will be out tomorrow at least for a bit.  Everything will sparkle like diamonds in the sunlight.

Joe and I went to Home depot yesterday to get the paint for mom’s room.  Saw a product there that made me think green.  See, around here they won’t take paint cans with wet paint in them.  You have to let the paint harden before the trash will pick it up.  Home Depot came up with a Paint hardener to facilitate that problem.  It’s a packet of chemicals that you pour into your leftover paint and it hardens it up in an hour.  Wouldn’t quick drying cement do the same thing?  It’s cheaper, It’s basically sand and gravel and not chemicals, and who doesn’t have a bag of it lying around.  

Signing off to go watch halftime.  I hope there are some good cheap shots again this year.

Hugs everyone,

B

Comments on: "It’s not bravery, I’m not brave. It’s Sunday, and pizza day." (3)

  1. Now that halftime is over, perhaps you could use a good laugh. Check out my prompted poem – “Colin Who? (A Super Bowl XLVII Poetic Tribute)” You can find it at –

    http://writingforfoodinindy.wordpress.com/2013/02/03/colin-who-a-super-bowl-xlvii-poetic-tribute/

    Keep on keeping on!

  2. Anonymous said:

    Great write up honey

  3. Brenda, you know how I feel about the “Brave” title from reading my blog. As if we have a choice and if we did, we’d run the opposite direction. Who would sign up for this stuff?! Also loved The Green Mile. Wonderful movie!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

