Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.

Day two


Day two after chemo is always hardest for me.  I’ve been a veg all day.  Just sleeping.  Got sick only twice today so that was a good thing.  I feel like I was thrown off a roof only to get hit by a runaway truck.

Hallowe’en was a blast.  I love seeing the little ones dressed up.  Even Oscar costumed up this year.

I tried to get him to stay in his Superman costume, but as you can tell, he did not like it at all.  He wouldn’t even look at me.  So we went back to last years and he was much happier.

He answered the door with me every time.  He never barked at anyone.  He let every single child that wanted to pet him, pet him.  He loved it.  The big ham loves being the center of attention.

The Gecko is healing nicely.  I’m not really happy with the colors yet.  I’m waiting for them to pop.  I really don’t want to have to recover it.  I’ll give it a week and see.  Anyone want to play “guess the body part”?

Changed over to flannel sheets yesterday.  How wonderful these things are.  So soft and warm.  Mom loves hers.  She’s never had flannel sheets before and she was all smiles this morning, she slept so good.  Gods know I didn’t want to get up this morning.  Tomorrow might be a stay in bed day.  After I give Oscar a bath.  The little monster smells like he rolled in something gross.  First thing in the morning he, and all his blankets and bedding get washed.  Why do dogs feel compelled to roll in every stink pile they come acrossed.

Wow, just caught myself staring into space and pondering selling the bows and arrows we have upstairs.  I have to list those tomorrow, should have done it a month ago.  I just want them out from under my bed.  Maybe tomorrow I’ll show you all my color board.  It’s my inspiration board for my beads.  Right now, I’m off to bed.  I keep rocking sideways.

Sleep well all.  I have a feeling it’s going to be a twelve-hour sleep for me.  ❤

Comments on: "Day two" (2)

  1. Anonymous said:

    Sending you love and all the light of the moon. May this new year bring you only increased health, strength, love and joy from your Grands and loved one. Count me in!
    Thank you for being in my life and for welcoming me into yours. I honour you today.
    namaster

  2. Anonymous said:

    Hang in there HB. No talk of the doll house yet?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

