Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Five glorious weeks since my last chemo.  I’ve felt so good for the past four days and now I go back in this afternoon to get hammered again.  Seriously, I wonder if  he will let me go five weeks apart instead of three.  I’m convinced that if I wouldn’t have been so sick with this chest cold and stomach flu I would have felt this good for much longer.  I’m still coughing like an old man and there is a little (big) pain in my chest when I cough.  The neurontin has kicked in and my back pain is still down to a three.  I’m OK with that.

I’d forgotten how irritating a tattoo is the second day.  The burning and itching.  But I’m so happy with it.

Just finished a really good book, so good I had Joe read it too.  It’s called ‘Barking at prozac, my diary.  It’s about depression and the feelings of sinking into, being in, and climbing out of depression I hope it Joe understand what’s going on in my head when I sink into that hole for a few days.

Watched a very moving movie the other day called “Desert Flower”.   The movie was based on a true story of a girls struggle in Somalia.  I really want to get this book.  It is a true story that is so moving and inspiring.

OK, we are off to the bank, then chemo, then Michael’s for more yarn (like I need more, you should see my basement, anyone want yarn?).  I think there may even be a Home Depot trip in there somewhere.

Have a great day all.  Keep up the comments please.  I love hearing back from you all.

Comments on: "Another chemo day" (1)

  1. Nancy Deipert said:

    Hang in there girl! My prayers are with you today. Peace be with you as well.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

