Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Saturday we had T & C over for dinner.  I made lasagna (frozen) and C brought salad and cheesy garlic bread.  We sat for several hours just talking and remembering and laughing.  It was a good night.

I started the Neurotin last night and I’m not saying it’s better, just different.  I was up and wandering the house at 4 this morning.  Fell back to sleep around 6 and slept till noon.  M and M came by today and we made homemade pizza’s then played cards.  It was great having company for the weekend.

So today I went out and did what any other self-respecting grandma would do on a cloudy day.  No, I did not do the big K.  I kept my tattoo appointment.  What an experience.  First I couldn’t find the place.  If you’ve ever driven through West Bloomfield during the day you know that the roads are nuts and the drivers even nuttier.  My trusty GPS sends me to an abandoned building in the middle of the biggest traffic snarl I’ve ever seen.  I’m kinda freaking out at this point.  I call the place and he’s all like, “yeah, GPS doesn’t work real well out here.  Too many cars.”  So he guides me in (I was two buildings away) and we get started.

Stencil

Very first ink (for this tat)

First Color

Getting ready to nap. Or at least meditate.

The finished piece

I’m so happy with it.  I can’t wait till it settles down and I can see the true colors.  I barely bled  on this one at all.  And I did catch a nap while he did the fill in.  I was comfortable.

It’s getting late and I’m getting tired.  I hope you all found at least three things to smile at today and at least two reasons to laugh out loud.  I know I did.

I have chemo tomorrow at 1:30.  Spare a thought, white light, or a prayer for me.

Comments on: "What a wonderfully busy weekend" (2)

  1. Anonymous said:

    Love, light, smiles, extra Reiki, comfort and prayers for an easy go ’round this time.

    Love the tatioo, can’t wait to see it healed up.

    I appreciate you my sister.

    hugs, healing and hilarity
    namaste
    Rowyn

  2. Love the new tattoo!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

