Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


C stopped by with the kids and did so much to brighten my day.  They came up for the weekend so L could run in the Detroit marathon.  We were going to meet at a cider mill on Saturday and spend some time together, but Saturday dawned damp and cold so we passed on that and they went to C’s moms to spend the night.  Sunday morning it was so wonderful to see their smiling faces.  They brought me the most beautiful flowers to make me feel better, and I did.  Isla brought me pink mums just cause they were pink and she’s all about the pink.   Harp got me multi-colored poms, “Cause they have lots of colors, like your tattoo’s”.  When Isla was born I added two new tat’s to my collection.  Right over my heart are two stars.  One pink, one blue.  Neither have outlines because there are no boundaries as to where they will go, they are not shaped perfect because no-one is perfect and it should never be expected.  Perfection is an illusion anyway.  Anyway, I carry them with me everywhere.  I was so afraid I wouldn’t get to see them.  The house just rang with laughs and footsteps and giggles and shouts of “Gramma B where is…..”.  It’s funny, they never ask Joe where things are.

I’m afraid my hostessing skills have digressed in the past several years.  I guess when you get used to everyone doing for you, you forget that it’s your job in your home.  All I wanted to do was play with the kids.

Got Oscars paperwork in the mail today.  A certificate with a gold seal and a special tag that he gets to wear.  He is an official Therapy Dog.

Wow, just took a good stretch.  It’s been a week since I’ve been able to stretch my arms and shoulders.  That felt so good I think I go into the living room and have a good thorough muscle pulling stretch.  Get the blood moving and circulating.

Have a wonderful day everyone.

Comments on: "Had a lovely visit from two parts of my heart" (4)

  1. Rowyn Capers said:

    🙂

  2. Anonymous said:

    Brenda, it was nice seeing you & Joe yesterday! You looked great and I’m glad to hear you’re having a good day! Thank you so much for letting us intrude on your family time to see those darling little munchkins that we all love! What a clever idea with your 2 tattoo’s over your heart! Such a sweet & loving tribute! Take care Brenda! Love, Jill

    • Jill,

      It was wonderful to see you. You look so tan and healthy. Family time is about sharing, we loved seeing you and Trish.

  3. Anonymous said:

    Loved your writing Grandma B. Love HB.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

