Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


When mom keeps asking about the dog whimpering and then realizes its me. This is the worst I’ve felt in years. Stomach flu is nothing to play with. I’ve spent all day in bed, passed out cold, when I wasn’t running for the bathroom or grabbing for the trash can. It’s going to be almost impossible for me to take my meds tonight. I don’t know how that’s going to work. If I can’t keep water down how am I going to keep 10 pills down? I haven’t eaten for two days so I feel weak as a kitten. I did manage some tea and toast earlier and it did stay down.

I would love to take a shower but I don’t know if I have the strength to stand that long. I’d rather take a hot bath, but the deer head in the tub prevents that from happening.

Did have a bit of good luck this week. Turned over an apartment in two days. That’s handling the lady moving out, cleaning, changing locks, posting on the internet, setting up interviews, checking references and signing a lease. Joe supervised arranging the handyman and scheduling interviews all in four days (I did do the paperwork part). I even increased the rental price by 100 over what Joe wanted to charge. I figured if you price for the customer you want, you get the quality of customer you desire.

It’s getting late, I’m off to change the sheets and go back to bed. Good health to all.

Comments on: "I’ve got to be sick…." (3)

  1. Deer head in the tub? That’s worthy of it’s own blog post when you feel better. I hope you can manage the meds and a good night sleep.

  2. Anonymous said:

    Hope you gain strength back soon! Sorry you feel so bad! Take care.
    Alesia

  3. Anonymous said:

    did you have tell everyone about the deer head? Why not Joe bacon?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

