Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


 

Woke up Saturday feeling pukey and puny as usual.  As the day went on, I continued feeling worse.  I’ve actually come down with a cold, flu type illness and it’s not a pretty feeling.  My morning worship of the porcelain goddess has turned into a two-day affair.  Fever, chills, the whole 9 yards as they say.  This is actually the first I’ve been at the computer all day.

Good news though.  Oscar passed his third test and is an official Therapy dog.  We can now visit nursing homes and cancer centers.  He loves it.  He was tugging me into rooms on Friday.  It’s so funny cause we are testing with a German Shepard (100lbs), an Afghan (60 lbs) and a Labradoodle (70 lbs) and in the middle of the pack is Oscar, weighing in at 19 lbs.  We evoke lots of smiles walking down the halls.

Closed the pool today, well, Joe and the kids did.  I could only sit and watch.  I’m sad to see the season end.  Even though I didn’t use it half enough this year, it’s still lovely to look at.

I’m off to bed.  I ache in every muscle and bone. Don’t like this flu business.  I’ll pass next time.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

