Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


First of all, I hope your weekends were wonderful.  Full of new adventures and excitement.

This past week has flown by.  Between sleeping, doctors appointments, tests, sleeping, shopping and napping, I don’t know where the time went.  Wednesday I torched all morning till mom’s shows were over (about 2:00).  She does like her soaps.  Then I packed her up and took her to Hershey’s shoes to buy her a lighter pair of walking shoes.  I’ve been terrified that she was going to trip and fall over her old shoes, they weighed about 5 lbs a piece.  She was cute.  After she tried them on the salesman reached to remove them.  She stood up so fast I thought she would knock him over.  “Nope,” she said, “I’m wearing these “to go””.  And she almost skipped out of the store.  It was a beautiful day outside and the outing did us both good.  Getting out of the house is always a good thing.

Thursday Joe and I went on a mini holiday to the Toledo Zoo.  It a good compact zoo, lots to see, everything close together.  We both seem to remember it a lot nicer many years ago when we used to take the kids there.  But we had a nice day.  Took our time wandering the paths, taking pictures of the animals.

 

The weekend went by smoothly, got a lot of cleaning done.

Then around rolls Tuesday.  I had an early  Neurologist appointment who has just been kind of thrown into  my history.  He got the cliff notes.  So it could be one of many things, but the for-runners are carpel tunnel or a miss-fire in the mass of nerve endings where they leave the spinal column.  If that is the case it is causing Neuropathy and I don’t know what they can do for it.  All I know is that my arm constantly feels like it’s waking up and tingling.  I don’t even trust that hand to carry important things anymore.

Then I have Chemo.  Another new doctor.  This guy is really fun.  Older than dirt, knows nothing about you or your history.   Two hours later I’m finally hooked up to me meds and I’m just cranky.  I’m also starting to feel like a pincushion for a quilting club.

It’s late and it’s taken me many days to finish this post.  I’ve been in a cleaning frenzy that comes from stressing out.  Now I’m tired and I want to go to bed.  Hugs to you and to everyone you have contact with tomorrow.

Peace, Out.

Comments on: "So much going on, let’s catch up." (2)

  1. Rowyn Capers said:

    You may feel cranky but you are always so sweet. Sounds mighty frustrating to me, but Mom and the spring in her step made me smile, “Out of my way young man, can’t stop me now”!

    You do SO much good for people.

    namaste my sister empress

  2. So can you tell me where the week went? I was seriously hoping this morning that today was Wednesday.
    Brenda, you’re amazing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

