Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


In the past couple weeks and just haven’t finished them.  Guess the subject matter didn’t hold enough of my attention (subject = me 😦 ). I am finally starting to come out of my funk.  I’ve volunteered to participate in the Beads of Courage torch-a-thon in Brighton for next Saturday.  My scheduled time is from 2-4 p.m.  I can’t wait.  I’ve just seen a list of some of the artists that will be there and I must admit to being a bit intimidated.

I have also joined a glass guild and signed up for a bead show in October.  All of which means that I’m scheduling things for me, to do by myself, with people who share common interests.  OMG, what a concept.  I won’t know how to act.

So for those of you  who have expressed concerns about my disappearance, it wasn’t you, really, it was me.

I’m off to vacuum.  Have a wonderful day all.

 

Comments on: "I’ve probably started half a dozen posts" (3)

  1. Rowyn Capers said:

    Stands applauding!!!! You are so lucky to have all that available to you. There ain’t squat out here. And how to act, like an Empress having fun.

  2. Congrats on the torch-a-thon, Brenda!

  3. Welcome back. Enjoy your new pursuits.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

