Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


And he proved himself today.  I let him out in the backyard to chase bugs and squirrels for a bit today and I accidentally fell asleep.  For four hours.  When I woke up the first thing I noticed is that the dog was not around me.  I called out to Joe and mom and asked if they had, by chance, let him in.  Nope, he’s been out the whole time.  Not a worry, there is plenty of shade and he has fresh water, only a couple of hours right.  What could happen.

Mom went out back and started to call and call for him, nothing.  Joe went out and added his voice, me knowing that Oscar loves to hang by the side gate went to the laundry room door and opened it, only to find the gate propped open. (cue dire music here)

Oscar had gone.  My heart was racing.  He’s such a good boy anyone would pick him up and give him a home.  Who knew how long ago he had wandered off or how far he had gotten by then.  I took a chance and called his name.

And out he raced from under the bushes next to the front door.  Any other dog I’ve ever known would have been gone like a shot, not Oscar, he just figured someone had to come in or go out eventually I guess.  Considering he’s half Jack Russell, and quite nose driven while on walks, I’m really amazed.  But knowing what a well-mannered gent Oscar is, he would never trouble me by running off.

Comments on: "My Oscar is the best dog I’ve ever had." (2)

  1. I am SO glad he’s safe. Sounds like a keeper. 🙂

  2. What a good boy. ,3 ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

