Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


It was a cliff hanger folks.  Detroit was up 8-4, top of the ninth.  The other team scored three runs right away.  Luckily, the third pitcher they put out was able to get the job done.

The game was good, but it would have been so much better if it wasn’t 91 in the shade with hardly any breeze.  I think I dropped five pounds in water weight alone.

The best part of the game for me was playing “remember when” with the kids during the down times in the game.  We have taken so many long vacations and just short weekend trips and have seen some strange things.  All in all it’s been a pretty good run.  I do believe the good times outweighed the bad, and you can’t beat that with a stick.

 

Oh, I got my once a year corn dog today.  I know they are a disgusting mix of hot dogs and corn bread, deep-fried on a stick, but I love them.  So I allow myself one a year.  It’s a treat and a reward and a gross indulgence slathered in yellow mustard.

Well, I think I’ve had way too much fun and sun today.  My head is baking.

Oh, finally have a plan for the last bedroom.  I’m not gonna give too many hints away, but watch for some serious changes.

Have a great night all.  Sleep well.

Comments on: "Take me out to the Ballgame" (2)

  1. Rowyn Capers said:

    Love your bleu toesies!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

