Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Chemo yesterday was tough.  They gave me a new anti-nausea drug that set my lady parts on fire.  Was not a comfortable hour.  Came home and was so glad that I had pre-cooked the chicken for the Mole’.  Just had to heat it up, make some spanish rice and beans, heat tortillas and dinner was done in under 20 minutes.  Monday night I baked an apple pie and cut up a watermelon and a brick of cheese for people to munch on if I’m feeling out of it.

After six years of this shit, I’m becoming, finally, more proactive.  Ordering my scripts ahead of time.  Pre-planning meals and having them cooked and ready.  Fresh sheets on the bed the morning of, just in case I want to lay down after (plus, clean sheet night is always a bonus).

 

I’m working today on getting some cards sent out to friends and relations that I think of often.  I love getting cards from people, so in turn, I love sending them.  I got one yesterday that was so special.  Several months ago, one of Joe’s cousins came in from Washington State for a visit.  While we were there her brother took a photo of us.  She sent me a copy and what a lovely photo it is.  We all look so grown up and wise.  We have all gone through so much in our young lives to create the strong, intelligent women standing there.

 

Finally found the graphics for my next tat.  Isn’t he impressive?  Now to find an artist who can do him justice. I think I’m going to pull some steaks out of the freezer for dinner.  Slice up some potatoes and make a vegetable and a salad and call it dinner.  Right now, I’m going to try to get my husband out for a walk and maybe get out of the house for a while. Have an amazing evening all.

Comments on: "Another day in paradise." (2)

  1. I’m glad you’re eating well. I nursed someone who had 3 years of chemo (they’re good now, almost 5 years in remission), I know how important the right food at the right time can be 🙂
    Your tattoo design is awesome x

    • The eating well has been a long time coming. I had initially went from 195 lbs to 89 lbs. Took almost a year to almost get my taste buds back. After six years they still aren’t where they should be, but having chemo every three weeks doesn’t help.

      Thanks for the comment on the tat. I love it. I either want it over my hip bone or going up my calf.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

