Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


A rousing hello from a very tired Oscar.  His nephew, Max, came over today to play and play they did.  The little man is worn out.  In guess the fact that Max is four times his size and can put Oscars whole head in his mouth made Os work a little harder at nipping the eartips, but he managed.  He’s a tired little man tonite.

Do you ever get silly songs stuck in your head?  Lately,  I’ve had children’s rhymes going through my head.  For example,

Three, six, nine,
The goose drank wine
The monkey chewed tobacco on the street car line
The line broke
The monkey got choked
And they all went to heaven
In a little row-boat

Or this one:

Bloody Mary took an axe
She gave her mother forty whacks
When she saw what she had done
She gave her father forty-one

And my all time favorite:

Cinderella, dressed in yella
Went downstairs to kiss a fella
Made a mistake
Kissed a snake
How many stitches did it take?

These are the jump rope rhymes that I grew up on.  Pretty gruesome when you think about it.  These and so many more.  Remember “Ring around the rosey”, about the black plague.  Georgie Porgie was a rapist.  It’s a wonder that the people from my generation, from my global area, in the same vicinity and same general background grew up normal.  We were assailed by these little ditties.   Meaningless when you are a child, only visible when reviewed as an adult.  For some reason, they keep ringing through my head.

Strange thoughts keep wandering through my tiny little brain.  Some are twisted and evil, some are just twisted, all sound like tons of fun though.

It’s late, I’m tired.  The moon is in it’s Waxing Gibbous stage.  Perhaps that’s why I feel so odd.  Full moon tomorrow.  And there is a storm coming.  I always get antsy.

Have a great night everyone.  Rainbow dream and little sparkly freaking fairies and all that jazz tonite.  Tomorrow, we howl.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

