Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


I’m nervously waiting for the results of my last C/T scan.  My nails are chewed to a nub.  I have the attention span of a three-day old puppy.  I so don’t want this back, and what if it’s like last time where the tumor didn’t show on the C/T but was found “accidentally” during a biopsy.  Guess it’s the one time a doctors accident actually benefited me.

I was talking to C the other day on the phone and it dawned on me that in the past 5 years I’ve had 9 major surgeries.  By major, I mean they put you under, make an incision and either put something in, but usually take parts out.  Another biopsy to my neck will really make me look like a slasher victim.  Kids already look at me funny.  My neck is the color of nicely cooked turkey, from the radiation, and the scars stand out like white lines.

Anyway, had a kind of spoil me day, again.  Joe wanted to look for furniture for his office, so we went to a couple of furniture stores, then to Joannes’ for a skirt pattern for me.  (I picked up the coolest material).  Then got my hair trim and my toes pedicured.  I now have bright purple toesies.

I am really learning to love my new iPad.  I’m sure that once the newness wears off, it won’t be so much of a time suck, but for now, I’m having fun playing and learning.  Can’t use it to update here though.  It doesn’t upload photo’s easily and I haven’t figured out how to include photo’s in posts and stuff.  I’m working on it.

I’m calling it a night.  Anyone want to send some white light and hugs for tomorrows results, all will be used whole heartedly.

Comments on: "Had a kind of me day today." (6)

  1. Sending strength and good wishes from Maine 🙂

  2. Waiting for an update tomorrow – and praying for the best.

  3. rhemashope said:

    Thinking of you. And praying.

  4. Keeping fingers and toes crossed for you! B.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

