Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Okay so this is like the third try my new iPod to do a log update.

Life has been a huge see-saw this week. Had chemo on Tues and that kicked my ass for a couple of days. I slept for a solid two days.

Thurs dawned bright and clear, 91 degrees and sunny. Joe and I took full advantage and did some running around. Took Oscar to get his nails done. Ran a couple errands stocks that we had to, you know just the basics, and we went to Best Buy. Joe got me my new iPad. I am so lucky to have someone who thinks of me. I’m loving this thing. The apps are amazing.

I even felt good enough to make Chicken mole’ for dinner. Just Joes pieces of course. Spanish rice and beans completed the meal. It was so good. I think I finally have my Spanish rice down pat. Takes patience, but so worth it.

Yesterday was C/T day that was not a fun day. Had to drink 32 ounces of goop first thing in the morning on an empty stomach always makes a good day. That started at 8 AM drinking yeah. CAT scan was at 11 home by 11:30 I think I slept solid till six pm. Yeah, yesterday was a not a good day for Brenda.

Today is a bit gloomy outside and that always affects my moods. Joe and I are off to Art Vans to look for office furniture for him. I’m getting up the energy, because I know as soon as I get in the car, he will try to sneek in a few extra stops. That’s ok cause we always have a hidden agenda or two.

Today actually turned out to be really nice. I’m going to fire up the grill and make dinner.

Have a smacking good day everyone. If you read this, please take a second to say Hi in the comments. Give me a link back. I’ll visit.

Hugs B

Comments on: "Life in the slow lane" (7)

  1. karen sinkowski said:

    hi Brenda, you have got a wonderful hubby! Go Joe!!!!oxoxox

  2. Sounds like a productive day!

  3. torchsinger said:

    I’ve been following along for quite a while. I just wish there was something I could do or say that would make things better for you. I’m so glad you have good support at home. As far as chicken mole–I’ve never tried it but it sounds like you’ve got it down! It’s been raining here but it just cleared off so I’ve got potatoes on the grill; soon to be followed by pork ribs (rubbed with a special seasoning mix for which I’ve gotten a reputation). I’m going to enjoy the break before the next front comes through with more thunder, lightening, and rain.

  4. Sending you love and peace Brenda. Tell Joe I said hello! You have an amazing guy there and you are blessed! Keep up the positive attitude girl!!!!!

  5. Hi Brenda ❤
    (not on my most creative, I know)

  6. Jan Vail (JV onLE) said:

    Hi Brenda, Been thinking of you, so I hopped on over here to see what you are up to. I have an iPad, too. It was the one thing that got me through my knee replacement rehab. Have you tried the Kindle App? I like reading on the iPad in the night, when I can’t sleep.
    Anyway, Hugs to you and Joe.

    • Yep, love the night reading without a lamp. I use an app called Kobo. I used it with my old e-reader, so I have tons of books stored. Only problem with reading at night is, with my meds, I dont remember what I read the next day. Love chemo brain.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

