Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Since I’ve posted anything.  This last round of chemo combined with the cold damp weather is breaking me.  All I want to do is sleep.  I don’t want to eat.  I don’t want to go shopping or running around visiting.  I just want to get warm and to stop hurting all the time.   

I can’t wait for summer to get here.  Yesterday was a teaser here in Michigan.  It got warm enough to sit outside for about an hour and get a little yard work done.

It sucks having a 50 yr old brain in a 90 yr old body.  

I am working on feeling better, making plans for things to do next month.  I want Joe to take me to the sparkly house in Detroit so I can take some photo’s.  That’s an incentive to get me outside the house.  Once its warmer.  

I did bust a move on the fridge yesterday.  Looked at the expire date on everything and filled a trash bag with condiments that were purchased for one recipe then stored for eternity in the big cold box in the kitchen.  Sad to say that I had a jar of curry paste that expired in 2008.  I don’t like curry, I don’t remember buying curry and from the smell of it, it’s not something that I’d ever run out to taste.  Strange things sometimes manifest in my cupboards and fridge.

Went to Dearborn and tried a new restaurant yesterday.  A place called Fridas Mexican Cusine.  Good food, reasonable prices, but slow service overall.

I also managed to clean the bedroom today.  My side of the bed was starting to look like a bad Hoarders show.  Books stacked, empty chip bags, bowls, wrappers, two trash cans and a carpet that Oscar refused to walk on.  Took me all of 10 minutes to dust and straighten up, I don’t know why I put it off, just do.  Pushing the vacuum is something we both do so it doesn’t get too bad, but picking up my crap is my job.

I think I’m going to wander upstairs and take a hot bath, watch a movie, relax with a magazine.  

 

Comments on: "Yeah, it’s been awhile…" (2)

  1. A hot bath always fixes what ails me. Hope you start to feel better.

  2. rhemashope said:

    Hi B, a 2008 expiration date is quite impressive! my mother found some peanutbutter from 2009 the other day. i’ll tell her you win.

    wishing you warm days in Michigan.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

