Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.

My orchid garden


In the corner of my kitchen, on top of an old sewing machine cabinet sits my orchid garden.  I love the colors, the beauties and the grace of orchids.  I’ve had one for seven years and it still blooms every one to two years and always different colors pigmentation.  I have many varieties of orchids.  I wish I could show them all, but some are out of bloom while some have set second shoots.

I think I enjoy orchids because they remind me of me.  Delicate looking but really sturdy and hard to kill.  I’ve forgotten to water these things for months and they still survive.  They are so hardy.  I think I’ve only lost one in seven years and that’s because it got dropped and the main stem broke.

So, allow me to show you my orchids.

Irridescent Blue

iridescent Blue

Irridescent Blue

iridescent Blue

Mini

Miniature

Miniature Orchid

Miniature Orchid

Normal and miniature

The difference in size between a "standard" orchid and a "Miniature".

My first orchid. Seven years and still blooming strong.

My only "double" orchid. Beautiful ruffled edges.

Purple veined with a solid purple center. Stunning.

 

Comments on: "My orchid garden" (1)

  1. your HB said:

    God made those Orchids just for you is which why you feel such a close connection. You my dear are my Orchid.
    Love
    HB

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

