Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Found out that Kiss and Motley Crue are coming to Detroit in September.  I can’t believe how much they want for tickets.  For two seats, in the pavilion, are over 250.00, and those are in row nn.  Any further back and you’ll be outside

I can remember paying 12.50 for really great seats back in ’84 when Motley Crue were at the Fox Theatre in Detroit.  What a rocking show.  I almost remember it.

That was back in the day when you could bring your own to a concert.  alcohol poured like water and since smoking was allowed inside back then, all sorts of strange and wonderful things got fired up in the name of Rock and Roll.

Nikki was a rock God and Tommy Lee, OMG.  The pheromones that poured off that man were toxic.

I wrote the opening paragraphs last Thursday.  Now that I’ve had a chance to ponder the merits of a head banging, good time at 50, I’ve discovered that there are so many other choices for spending that much money that I just can’t justify spending it to see people older than my husband dance around in spandex pants and try to remember the words to a 30-year-old song.  Not to mention that the year have probably taken their toll on the voices of all involved and they just won’t be like the memories.  Maybe memories should remain just that.

I’m going back to drool over iPads now.

Comments on: "Just flashed back to the 70’s" (2)

  1. I agree. Totally. Take your $500 and put it towards a trip.

  2. your HB said:

    Hey, I’ll dance for $5.00 dollars. Spandex is an extra $495.00. Let’s go out to dinner and pretend we went there?

    Love

    Hb

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

