Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


I’m excited.  I’ve actually had a good day today.

Woke up early, 6:00 early to be exact.  Haven’t napped yet.  Cleaned the dining room, living room and started the entry hall.  Then I took Oscar for a walk around the block which is just short of a mile.

All this after chemo yesterday.  Are you as amazed as I am?

Just a bit of an upset stomach this morning, but not much else.

I think I’m liking the new steroid/b-12 combo they added to my IV.  Even though the steroids have me on edge today.  I’m feeling like I need to stay away from people today.  The nurses did warn me that the   evil twin will take hold for a day or two.  I can deal with her if you all can.

I think I’ll go and rest for a while, then make turkey with smashed potatoes and gravy for dinner.  Sounds yummy.

Have a lovely day.

Comments on: "I’ve had a strong day today" (1)

  1. mr. u no hu said:

    The turkey was excellent. you were even better!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

