Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Or is common courtesy making a comeback?

I’ve been not driving lately only because I get really nervous behind the wheel.  Kinda like an anxiety attack, but a milder version.  I just get shaky and overreact and am not comfortable with myself behind the wheel, so I don’t.  But, yesterday and today I had errands that had to be run, so I drove.  And people were polite.  Pausing to let me out into traffic, opening doors, saying please and thank you at the drive through.

It makes me happy to hear people being polite to each other.  I try to be polite whenever possible.  And when I know it’s impossible, I stay home.

When we were in St. Thomas, I almost got a tattoo.  The only reason I didn’t is because the artist whose work I liked the most made a disparaging comment about another tattoo artist.  I found it so rude that I left.  By the time I would have found anyone else, we had to get back to the ship.  Oh, but for a smarmy remark, I would have my gecko.

But it all works out in the end.  The lovely lady on Great Stirrup Cay gladly took my money with a smile and a boatload of compliments, calling me pretty and telling me how good I look in her creations.  She encouraged me to shop and compare.  I did and I went back to her to buy.  She was so nice.

I’m off to research crochet hats on ETSY.  Opening a new shop soon.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

