Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Time Warp

Well, it was either that or Groundhog day.  I thought Rocky Horror was a bit more fun.

I’m stuck in this time warp of sleeping, throwing up, washing clothes, sleeping, throwing up, cleaning a room.  Mostly just sleeping.  I love the feeling of waking up and having no concept of day or night.  I’m never quite sure what time it is unless Joe is home.  Call me, anytime, day or night, I’ll bet I’m sleeping.  I’d love to hear from you so feel free to call, just expect to wake me up.

Except Saturday, Saturday Joe played along.  Everything I did, he did. Except the actual throwing up, that would be gross.  When I slept, he slept, when I wanted to talk, we talked.  It was really nice.  And when he had to get out of the house for a while, he didn’t push for me to come with him.

I’m noticing a big change in my skin and hair in the past few days.  My hair  is as dry as straw.  I think I need a trim and a heavy conditioning.  It’s either the chemo or the static from the new carpet.  I’m having to use a leave in conditioner every time I brush it.  My skin is drying out too.  My face feels “muddy” like on a hot summer day when you’ve been working hard and sweating and your face get’s that ick feel.  That’s me 24/7.  I get up in the middle of the night to wash my face.

I’m off to sleep again.  HAGD all.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

