Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


My body is so tired from this last round of Chemo (this past Thursday) that I have absolutely no energy to do anything except sleep.  And Oscar and I are getting to be pro’s at that.

I got up late this morning with the random panicked thought that I had so much cleaning to do today and I’ve been slacking off by sleeping all day.  Then I looked around.  My house is clean.  Laundry is caught up, sheets changed, floors washed.  Almost like I had foreseen getting chemo and got my work done ahead of time.  Didn’t even think about it, just got it done.

I did take Os out and get his nails done today.  Those little meat hooks were getting painful.  Also ran to the bank, which means… I drove again today.  Second time since January really.  Just not comfortable with other drivers.  They make jerky movements and startle me.  I’m getting better at it though.

Off to get lunch and take another nap.  I think I may need a B-12 shot.  I think I’ll call my oncologist to see if I can schedule one.  Have a great day all.

Comments on: "You would have almost thought I planned this," (1)

  1. Just a quick note to let you know I’m thinking about you and sending white light, healing energy, good vibes – whatever you need!! Including a gentle hug!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

