Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


It’s been a beautiful weekend thus far.  Last night Joe and I went to the Whitney for dinner.  Dinner was excellent, but I was a tad uncomfortable.  You see, there was a wedding reception taking place last night, so most of the evening was spent with flashes going off outside our dining room door from the photographer.  Lots of gathering and raised joyous voices in the vestibule.  I was expecting the gentle sounds of the piano player playing softly in the background and muted conversation.  Not a DJ introducing the next Mr. and Mrs. so and so.  And then witnessing the grand procession down the stairs into the entryway, complete with introductions and photos.

Just not the quiet dinner I envisioned, but I had a wonderful time anyway.  I did get to see some large women in crazy tight dresses and some shoes that Lady GaGa would kill for.  Why is it that large bottomed women think we want to see them in skin-tight, so short we can see your business, skirts and dresses is beyond me.

C and L came by with the kids this morning.  It’s always wonderful to see them.  I get such joy in my heart just sitting and watching them play.  And the way they naturally cuddle and touch is amazing.  We were laying on the kitchen floor, printing coloring pictures from my computer, and they were both snuggled up next to me.  Isla smells like heaven and is such a girly girl.  And Harper is just becoming such a little man.  He talks like a much older child.  His comprehension is so far beyond his four years.  I’m so in awe of them and the power they have over me.

Harper asked me today why I was sick and when I was gonna get better.  I just told him that I didn’t know why and didn’t know when, but I was working really hard at getting better.  He just said OK and went back to coloring.  A little while later he looked up and said, “just don’t get too sick on me, OK.”  I’m so in love with him.

Just hanging out playing cards with M now.  He’ll take off soon to go home and another weekend will come to a close.  The weeks take so long and the weekends just fly past.

I dread Tuesday more and more with every passing moment.  I don’t want to restart chemo.  I feel so healthy.  I think I’m off for a bath and an early bedtime.  Have a blessed evening everyone.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

