Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Why?  Why do I have all this beautiful glass and not a clue what to do with it.  When I started doing Lampwork, I went to a lot of classes and watched tutorials and bought books and copied techniques until I could replicate (or approximate) any technique.  I was so excited to learn and try new colors and techniques.

Then I got sick and for 4 years the glass sat and gathered dust.

I think my muse got just as dusty.

I now have hours that I can spend on my torch every day and I find excuses not to.  I look at all the colors of glass and I don’t have a clue what goes together anymore.  I’ve lost my “feel” for the glass.

I think I’m creatively stumped and I don’t know how to get over it.

I think I’ll go take a nap.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

