Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


I want to go back to Puerto Rico.  Sunshine, sea air, sand, surf.  All the really good “s” words.

But this weekend, busy as it was, couldn’t be replaced.  Saturday was all about sleeping till one in the afternoon then throwing up for the rest of the day, just took it easy and regained my balance.

Sunday was a get up early (for me) day.  Up dressed and out the door by 9:10.  Headed for the Auto Show with M and M.  The show was OK, had more fun chatting with M.  But Joe and M enjoyed their “guy” selves.  Then it was out to Mexican Town for a delicious dinner.  It was nice to just hang out and catch up.

Monday was another “early” day.  Up and on the road by 7:00am.  Drove to Grand Rapids to visit Joe’s nephew Mike and his girlfriend and their new baby.  She is sooo sweet, she’s gonna be a spoiler for sure.  The kids are doing well.  They have a nice house in a really cute subdivision.  Mike is the happiest I’ve ever seen him.  There is a glow in his eye that I’ve never seen before.  I think he’s found his “happy place”.

 

I’m off to work on pinning fabric squares together.  I’ve taken all the t-shirts that I’ve collected over the years and cut the logo’s off and am piecing them together for a quilt.  The other side will be done with Sweatshirt logo’s.  I’ll let you all know how they turn out.

Have a great day all

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

