Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Went to see the oncologist and didn’t have to have Chemo.  Yeah!!!  Talked to him about the chemo I’m on and how much better I’m feeling now that I’m off it and can we change anything up so I feel better for longer periods of time.  He agreed that I look good and healthy and even  though he wants to continue the chemo, he’s willing to try a new drug called Tarseva.  Now I’m reading about it and it’s looking pretty good.  You take it in a pill form on an empty stomach (not a fan of that method of delivery, but I’ll try it.  Now the doctor mentioned a rash (like acne) and diarrhea.  He neglected to mention the thirty or so other side effects that could, in fact, make me feel worse than the IV chemo I’m getting now.

OK, so in exchange for getting an injection once every three weeks, where I know how I’m going to feel, the only option is a pill I take every day on an empty stomach and I’ll basically feel the same (like shit), just with big oozing zits on my face, neck and chest.  I think I’ll take a pass on this one and stick to the IV.  At least I bought another two weeks of no Chemo.  Finally get to go to the Whitney and enjoy myself with cocktails and everything.  I  finally get to go to the ghost bar.

It’s getting late and I need to get something to eat.  Have a great night all.

Don’t forget to check out this weeks game.

Comments on: "Dodged another bullet today." (2)

  1. My partner has been diagnosed with terminal cancer. I am struggling with how to best honor his decisions and our relationship. I hope that you have the support that you deserve!

    Much gentleness and strength to you today!

  2. HB I agree with you on TarCeva. It is bad medicine. For whoever posted about your partner, my deepest understanding. Be strong for him or her. Honor the wishes that you can afford. Remember real love is free and it is the smallest things not the cruises that make their life bearable, tolerable and Happy. Take it one day at time, rejoice in that day and look forward together for the next. Make plans ahead , so you have something to ,look forward to. Find a Gilda’s club, do all the research you can. Ask your oncologist lot’s of question , write them down and take them with you. keep a copy of all the meds being taken so if you end up in emergency ( you will) you can help with very useful knowledge as they figure out what they can medically adminsiter. Keep and extrae copy on both of your persons as well. Wish you both the best

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

