Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Christmas eve, 2011.  All is calm.  After a remarkably unstressful day full of family and food and connections I’m ready to call it a night.

The whole family was here today.  Everyone who is special in my life was here and Joe masterfully captured it all with the camera.  It was a great day.  I got to cuddle with my granddaughter (who knows she owns me) and play hide and seek with my grandson (who also rules my world, but isn’t as blatant about it).  Made a rocking dinner and watched it disappear.

I do believe that everyone liked their gifts, at least I hope they did.  I am madly in love with everything from the ermine jacket (It so rocks) to the hand painted jars (perfect for my work table) and the tools!!  I love tools, I can’t wait to see what direction these take me.   And still we have tomorrow.

But, we all know it’s not the gifts, but the thoughts put behind them.  Peace and love to you all this holiday.  Be safe, don’t drink and drive, and be good to your kids, they love you warts and all.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

