Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


I finally figured it out.  The light clicked on.  The A-ha moment when I figured out how to change colors of thread while working on a project without having the color change look like shit.  I’ve read the directions and seen it done and had it shown to me and just couldn’t do it.  This morning I tried it on a baby blanket I’m crocheting and it worked.  Now I just hope I retain that knowledge.

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas here.  The tree is up, most of the gifts wrapped.  The tree looks delish this year.  I went with all purple and silver and it turned out really nice.  My orchids are almost all in bloom and they make the kitchen look so spring like. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So as I look out of my kitchen window and look at the snow-covered black hole in the back yard, these lovelies draw my eye and I am captivated by the colors and the beauty of them all over again.  Given a choice, I would opt to never get cut flowers again.  I’d rather have a live Orchid that will bloom over and over.

I’ve been especially busy cleaning out rooms while I have the energy to do them.  I’ve gotten all of my side of the basement done.  Now I need to keep working on bring the stuff down from upstairs.  I figure if I do a little bit each day, that room can be ready to paint within the week.  Not that I’m going to paint it within a week, mind you.  But it will be ready for me when I am.

Oh, and I got a lovely surprise in the mail.  Some yummy glass from a friend.  I’m not sure what it is, but I can’t wait to try it.

I’m off to give the bedroom a good going over and to finish the laundry.  I just love Mondays.  Always too much that didn’t get done over the weekend.  Have a wonderful afternoon all.  Don’t work as hard as I intend to.

Comments on: "My a-ha moment for the day." (1)

  1. OK .LIVE ORCHIDS IT WILL BE FOR NOW ON BECAUSE HE LOVES YOU ALOT!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

