Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


 Walking on Sunshine

I have got so much to be excited for, I’m bubbling over and that song keeps playing in my head and I’m dancing!

First things first.  Went to see the oncologist on Thurs. to address some concerns about the new chemo he has me on and how it makes me feel.  Last week was not pretty in Brenda’s world.  It was so dark and stormy in here I was afraid of scaring people.  Anyway, we all agreed that a good thing to do would be to stop chemo till after the holidays.  6 weeks with no poison!!  I’m so excited!!  I can enjoy the holidays and feel GOOD for a few weeks.  Dr. Jeff couldn’t have given me a better gift.

But wait, Joe gave me an even better gift.  I’m off to Virginia Beach for a two-day class/play date with Ann Shermo.  This is really a special treat for me.  I have admired Ann’s work for years.  In fact, back in 2004 I tried so hard to get her to come to Michigan to teach a class.  I remember sitting in a bar in Louisville and fondling her beads while she (quite kindly) critiqued my raw Newbie beads.  I laughed so hard that night.  Ann is so much fun to talk to and to be around.  I’m so looking forward to this trip.  My dear, sweet hubby, Thank you for knowing what I need when I need it before I knew it.

I think I am off to torch today, can’t go to Sherms all rusty and shit stuff.

May a thousand blessings rain about you every day and may you see wonder everywhere you look.

Comments on: "I’m walking on sunshine!!" (2)

  1. HB, It is good to see you eating and Happy. LOL. Make bead for me on this trip. A car in it maybe?

  2. Now you got that song stuck in my head 🙂
    It’s actually sunny today here too, and I could really think of a lot worse songs stuck in my head as well. Glad to hear you got a break from the chemo, but I do envy you for the class

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

