Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Are they all in some black hole somewhere waiting to ambush me all at once?  The reason I ask is that Mondays are always such a blur in my mind.  I think it’s because I exspend so much mental and physical energy on the weekends to appear “normal” to friends and family.   I tried being myself for a while, but discovered that people who only see you every few months are uncomfortable with the me from now.  So I pretend for everyone that I’m fine.  Joe, I can be myself with.  He knows that right now I’m over-the-top emotional and he’s dealing with having a weeping windbag for a wife.  Anyway, once again Monday disappeared again.

I do know it was our Anniversary, we went to Max and Erma’s to celebrate (French onion soup, yummo).  I know I took Oscar and Pookie for a walk, went to the dentist, went to the doctor, went to the bank, the drugstore, the hardware store and the corner store.  But I really don’t know where the rest of the day went.  It just kinda vanished.  Oh, I also finished my dragon and he is Fierce! 

  

 

 

 

Sunday was a lovely day.  Went to church with Tito and Mary.  Fr. Tom did a wonderful service, as usual.  After mass they had a beautiful luncheon in the hall for everyone.  Tons of food and raffles and music.  It was really nice.  Mark came by to watch the game and hang with Joe.  He brought me the most beautiful Orchid.  The way to a mans heart may be his stomach, mines is through Orchids.  For the past 6 years, I’ve celebrated landmarks with Orchids.  I have quite the collection started.  This is the one that Mark brought over.  It’s purple speckled with a tinge of orange on the edges of the leaves.

 

 

 

 

 

Mel also stopped by and they took me out to dinner to celebrate my recovery.  She gave me the most delicate Lotus flower pendant.

 They are both very special people and I am so proud of them.  You guys have no idea how much these meant to me.  I’m very touched.

 

 

Oh, funny story: 

I collect Willow Tree figurines.  They are beautifully simplistic and each one has a deep meaning.  I think my collection started when a dear friend gave me the “angel of hope” when I was first diagnosed in 2006.  I know who I got each one from and what the occasion was.  Anyway, for Sweetest day, Joe gives me another statue for my collection.  As soon as I read the name of the piece on the box I just started to smile.  I opened the box and nestled inside is a figure of a woman, arms outspread, with three blue birds perched on her arms.  When he asked why I was smiling, I walked him into the living room where I proudly placed the new statue right next to her twin.  The one he had given me in 2007 when I went into remission.  That the same statue would strike the same chord with the same meaning four years apart is amazing.

I hope you all have wonderful days today, full of joy and blessings.  I’m off to finish decorating the house.  Tis the season, dontcha know?  Fly straight everyone.

 

Comments on: "Where do the Mondays go" (1)

  1. HB I was very touched by al your thoughfulness to those who love you, care about you and remeber you, particularly during the hard times. Don’t forget the special calsl from Chad to boost your morale! I got the bird statue this time because of the bird story from 2 weeks ago and my not so photographic memory. Your Love of your Life

    Joe

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

