Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


but I’ve been holding onto a secret.  I’ve wanted to tell my support group live and in person.  I am officially in remission.  I have to go every three weeks for a “maintenance” dose of chemo, but that is soooo doable. 

I’m scared and excited and stunned and awestruck all at the same time.  I’m so scared that it’s not really over and my oncologist is just giving me three weeks to play at being normal before testing me to see how bad it really is.  I keep waiting for the other shoe to drop.  Compared to how sick I was in 2006 this was a summer cold.  When am I going to get really sick?  Is it really over or am I living a fantasy till the test results are in?

I will be the first one dancing down the streets if all my tests come back clean, don’t get me wrong.  But this was kinda too easy.

At least I’m able to torch without supervision again.  My area is clean and I’m torching today.  All day.  No excuses.

See, I even yell at myself sometimes. 

I’m working on completing stocking my Etsy shop.  I’ve added a lot of new stuff.  Gotta go fire up the torch.

Hugs to you all

Comments on: "I know I’ve been remiss in updating…" (2)

  1. Brenda, if I hadn’t already known the news from Lampwork Etc. I would have been worried about not seeing updates from you for so long.

    Praying that it’s really over.

    Aloha,
    Maren

  2. This post makes me sooooo happy!! You even changed the background color to happy colors!! 🙂 Glad to hear you’re able to enjoy life! YAY!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

