Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


I feel so much better today.  received 8 units of platelets, 2 units of whole blood, one unit of fluids with a Compazine chaser.  I have so much more energy than in the past week, I feel like a new person (basically I am a new person cause of all the new things they’ve dumped into me in the past few months).

Got up early today and cleaned a sink full of beads.  Now to photograph and list them.  Have to wait till tomorrow though.  Too overcast today. 

Went with Mary to the farmers market here in Livonia and bought fresh veggies for the week.  yummy.  Also got enough little cukes to make dill pickles.  My first time, I can’t wait to see how they turn out.  I’ve got 9 pints done and a few more to go.  I’ll let you know how they taste next week.

Found some interesting white eggplant that I can’t wait to try.  Long and narrow, looking more like a smooth skinned, white carrot.  The skin is very tender and kinda sweetish so I’m going to check them out for dinner tomorrow.  Maybe stew them with some fresh tomato and zucchini.   Ohhh, that sounds good for dinner tomorrow.  I’ll roast a lemon rosemary chicken with the fresh veggies and no carbs.  (maybe some fridge bread).  Nice light Sunday dinner.  Today I’m on my own since Joe went to the Woodward Dream Cruise this morning.  He loves going every year.  So I get to poke around.

OK, back to my pickles.  See you all later.

Comments on: "Cue the Rocky music ’cause I’m comin’ back." (1)

  1. Can’t wait to see your new stuff!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

