Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


I felt so good this weekend it was incredible.  I know that spending from Thurs to Wed in the hospital trying to get my eating cycle back on track doesn’t sound like fun, but it sure  did help.  I usually fight like a banshee to not have to go, this time I just picked up my blanket and walked in.  No fighting or arguing from me.  I needed the help.  And yes, I take my own blanket in to emergency.  My quilt is so much warmer than the threadbare squares that pass as blankets in the hospital.  Pitiful, just pitiful.  I’m so much warmer with my own.

My arms are so excited that they got the weekend off for a change.  Usually we are getting blood drawn every day, just not this weekend.   They almost look normal again.

I’m really thinking that I need a puppy.  Must be female, smaller than 20 lbs, med to short hair.  Prefer a mix breed that is good with kids.  Let me know.

Comments on: "What a wonderful week this has been." (3)

  1. jOSEPH gILLEN said:

    OK, OK already, We will look for a puppy. Let the search begin. How about a puppy ofr 10 lbs of gained weight?

    Love HB

    • jOSEPH gILLEN said:

      What color and can we get one that does notr shed it hair? HB here!

  2. Catie said:

    I am so glad you had a great week! I think of you so often! I wish my schedule and your schedule matched up better! You know that I would come do anything for you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

