Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Since I’ve posted.  I’ve been in the middle of the deepest funk yet.  My heart was breaking and there was nothing I could do about it.  I convinced myself that nothing was going to change and that I was going to keep getting worse instead of better.  I stopped eating then I couldn’t eat then I got sick from not eating on top of being depressed and ended up back in the hospital for a week, again.  Threats of a feeding tube did not fall upon deaf ears and I did my best to eat well while I was there.  The regular infusion of anti-vomit medication didn’t hurt and the IV pain killers, well they just rock and relaxing is always a good thing.  I’ve been able to maintain my weight this week and I’m not throwing up in the mornings anymore, so all I can hope is that I’m over the hump for this period of time.  I’m guarded but optimistic about future time periods.  I will get my next chemo on Tuesday of next week, along with continued radiation.  I’ll receive chemo every three weeks until radiation is complete which is looking like the 15th of August.  Like I said, I’m optimistic that I won’t get too sick this time.

Joe has been working so hard these past two weeks I’m surprised he’s not worn out.  Where that man get’s his energy is beyond me.  As long as he’s happy, I’m happy.  He takes such good care of me.  Even took me grocery shopping today.  Such patience.

I haven’t been torching too much lately, just hanging and taking care of myself mostly.  My chair has a permanent butt mark that fits me like a glove.  Oscar is getting sassy and lazy hanging with me.  Right this very minute we are sitting in the back yard, by the pool, enjoying the summer sun.  I just ate a big lunch and am pleasantly full.  I think I’ll take a nap and relax for a while. 

I’m back and working to keep me in good condition as best as I can.  Huggs to you all.  Please drop me a note or a comment or an e-mail.  I get so bored and would love to hear from you all.

 

Comments on: "Wow, it’s been ever so long…." (1)

  1. Brenda, sending hugs and get well wishes. Rest and relax as long as you can for this time. Hope you won’t get too sick after the next treatment and that the weather plays nice too.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

