Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


This is so not fun.  33 sessions of radiation.  It’s so draining.   I could sleep for hours after each session.  I’ve had two sessions already and I’m already feeling the difference.  My throat is really tight, like I just finished crying, and swallowing is becoming difficult.  I can cry at the drop of a hat and keep it up for hours.  Went to church today and had to leave early.  The perfume smells overpowered me.  I hope this doesn’t last.  I enjoy going to church, it eases my soul.  St Anne’s is the most beautiful church in Detroit, it’s hard not to be overwhelmed by the stunning displays of stained glass and statuary. 

Had a really good Fathers day.  M & M came over and took Joe and I out to dinner and a movie.  embarrassingly for me, the movie turned into a nap accompanied by copious amounts of snoring.  That’s what happens when you take a medicated woman to a sci-fi movie, I sleep.  Can’t help it, just do.  Dinner was a really good pizza eaten by the pool.  Really relaxing, especially since they helped us put the solar cover up today.  I can finally use it.  Joe fixed the pool heater so the pool is open and ready for action.  I can’t wait.  Joe did so much work in the yard this weekend,  I so appreciate him.

Gearing up for the next run of radiation next week.  I wish I could get 7:00 am every day.  I’d rather start my day with it then to interrupt my afternoon to run to the hospital.  I think I’ll ask if they have the early spot open.

I’m off to bed.  I’ll elaborate more on the joys of radiation tomorrow.  Huggs to you all.

Comments on: "So, the radiation has started….." (2)

  1. Catie said:

    Brenda, watch this video, http://vimeo.com/24821365 You can only watch it free until tonight at midnight. I think it is worth a watch

  2. Hugs to you too, Brenda!
    Get as much sleep as you can and as you feel like.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

