Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


I start Radiation probably on Monday, maybe sooner.  From his considered opinion I will get at least 14 rounds of radiation, that’s M-F with the weekends off for good behavior.  Now since I’m running consecutively with my chemo, I’m gonna be hurtin’ for certain.  I so don’t want to go through this again.  The first two/three weeks I’ll be fine.  Then it’s gonna hit me like a Mack truck doing 80. 

I am just completely sad.  My heart hurts.  I’m having a hard time dealing with this right now.

More later.

Comments on: "Saw the Radiation Oncologyst today." (2)

  1. Brenda,
    My heart breaks for you having to deal with all this again. I’ll be here, praying and hoping. You’re in my thoughts.

  2. Brenda, extra white light/prayers cyberly….hugs, hang in there

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

