Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


It started this morning with a shoe shopping spree.  Six, count ’em six pairs of new shoes.  I hit a buy one get one free sale.  I can’t wait till Joe sees my shoes for tonite.  They rock.  Lots of heel and strap and zippers. 

Tonite BTW is dinner at the Whitney in Detroit.  I’ve never been before and I don’t think Joe has either.  M.D. and J got us a gift certificate for there when I was first diagnosed.  I just haven’t been well enough to go.  Well we are going tonight because I feel good and I don’t start chemo again till Thurs.  And radiation starts Tues.  So I’m taking advantage of this little window of “I feel good” time.

Saturday is a do-nothing day.  Joe wants to futz in the garage and on his Car.  I’m going to get some herbs and get them planted.  And maybe a couple of perennials for the front yard.  Joe has it looking so nice with all the cedar chips he put down, it’s just begging for little splashes of color. 

Sunday is going to be a great day again.  Going to St. Anne’s in Detroit for noon mass, then to M.D.’s for a cookout.  I wonder if she has a frisbee??  I’m in the mood to play, nicely, not slaughterhouse frisbee.

Well Mom is off to a Graduation so I have the house to myself for a while.  I think I’ll go try on dresses for tonite.  I hope they still fit.

Love and huggs to everyone.

Comments on: "It’s going to be a glorious weekend" (1)

  1. jOSEPH gILLEN said:

    I am with you babe, you forgot to mention the Margaritas and bloody marys”. Can not wait to see your new outfit. hot, hot , hot !

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

