Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Boy am I glad my Mother-in-Law doesn’t pay too much attention when we are driving.  We got mooned yesterday by a bus full of elementary kids.  I’m so glad I was turning right.  Where are kids heads at anymore?  When I was 7 or 8 the very last thing that would cross my mind to do would be to show my naked ass, not only to a passing stranger, but to all the people on the bus whom you go to school with every day.  Wasn’t till I was 15 was I ready for “team mooning”.  They just grow up so fast anymore.
 
Well the ducks and the squirrels are back in the yard.  I can tell spring is here.  My dogs love it too.  All I have to do is whisper “let’s go to work” and they will hear me from anywhere in the house and come running and quivering with excitement.  When I open the side door it’s like they work in tandem.  I don’t know how they figure out who goes where, but they do.  In case anyone thinks I’m cruel, I have to Chi mixes that coldn’t catch their tails on a good day.  I just enjoy watching them during the thrill of the chase.  And the sight of Mo flying acorssed space to dive in after a duck is always good for a laugh.  Especially since he hasn’t figured out yet that 1)Ducks can fly faster than you can swim.  2)Water this time of year is freeking cold.  He’ll figure it out sometime before he dies.
 
I might be getting two more foster dogs for a couple of weeks.  I explained that I could take them in, socalize them, train them and basically get them used to lovin.  But, I am unable to take them to showings and I cannot take them for home visits.  Since my resistance is down,  just being as careful as I can.  They are a brother/sister pair of Teacup Poms so they are no bigger than 5-6 pounds each.  Such adorable little sweeties. 

Teacup Poms

Look at those sweet faces.  Who would not want these beauties?  Keep your fingers crossed for me.  I really want to give them a great second start.
 
I really think I need some to paint my bedroom.  I figure that If I take an hour, I can strip the chair rail off the wall (who the hell puts chair rail in a bedroom anyway?), plaster the holes and get most of the crap outta here.  Now the last time they let me paint, they gave me a brush and asked me to cut in the ceiling and the chair rail.  Yep, give a drunk, stoned monkey a paint brush and tell him to paint a straight line.  I think I lasted all of two minutes before they sent me on a lemonade run and never let me back into the room.
This time will be much easier.  With the chair rail down the bedroom and bathroom can flow together.  I’m Thinking two days max.  Picked a soft grey, almost a silver and I want to mix it with a Pearl glaze.  The room get’s a nice east/west window exposure.  I’d love to accent it with raspberry since out bedroom set is cherry wood.
 
I do tend to ramble.  Gotta love the Fentanyl (sp?)  Makes your brain run on several tracks at once. 
 
I do know that my honey is taking mom and I out to our favorite restraunt tonite.  I can’t wait, cockails with dinner and dessert.  Then get to see my sweeties tomorrow.  Can’t wait!!!
Comments on: "Kids on the bus and other stuff." (4)

  1. Jan Vail said:

    Just reading your blog. I have been thinking of you a lot. Thanks for keeping everyone updated. I don’t need to ask how you are, I know.
    I am continuing to send you white light light, healing thoughts. I saw the post for sending you BHB. If I can find a mandrel I will give it a shot. If I can’t find one, I have something else to send, soon.
    Let us know if you get those cute foster dogs. I am sure you will keep us posted.
    Big hugs,
    Jan (JV on LE)

    • Jan, thanks so much for posting. It means so much to me. I am accepting postcards, cards and letters to add to my “look” book. I go through it whenever I have chemo or just stressing. You never know how many people care.

  2. We have chair rail in our bedroom……so there.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

