Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Woke up early today, feeling fine.  I guess the new meds are good for now.  Not optimistic, we all know that this can change in a heartbeat.  Anyway, got up early, showered, and got out of the house by 8:30.  Joe took me to breakfast at our favorite local diner.  They have the best food for not a lot of money. 

Then it was off to Ohio.  H’s fourth birthday was the end of last month and this was his party with all his school chums and a few neighborhood chums.  L really outdid herself this year.  She hired the local gymnastics center connected to the YMCA.  They had a room set up for cake and ice cream and a room set up for tumbling.  So the kids got a drink, went right into 1.5 hours of supervised tumbling, then back upstairs for cupcakes and ice cream.  H opened his gifts which get’s better to watch every year.  Whereas in years past, he always seemed, as most kids do, to be more interested in the wrapping paper.  Nothing wrong with that, I still love bright, shiny, crinkly paper.

Took some really nice photo’s of the party.  I’ll check to see if I can post them.

I think I’m off to bed.  Need to sleep when I can.  Huggs to you all.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

