Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


I’m home.  Sweeter words have never been spoken.  It’s nice to be surrounded by all that is familiar and loved.  I woke up this morning with Mo curled up in the crook of my neck and Oscar stretched out along my side with his head on my shoulder.  I adore my guys, they are so “brothers from another mother”.    Oh, and on the wild and bazaar side, one of my friends e-mailed me to let me know that she had adopted a shelter dog (I’m so proud).  Imagine my surprise when she sent me a picture of Mo.  When I asked her she said that this little girl just called out to their hearts.  Now she has never seen or met Mo.  Her dog is Chi/Pom just like Mo.  Same markings, colors, eyes, age, underbite….  How strangely odd are we.  She and I have thought alike for 15 years.  It just shows to go ya.

I hear mom walking around upstairs.  She’s such an intense little lady.  I love having her here with us.  She reminds me of the blue faerie from Cinderella.  Always flitting from hither to yon and making much ado about nothing.

I did have a minor  meltdown at the hospital yesterday.  I’m not proud of it, but it happened and I’ll own it.  I basically threw a good old three-year-olds temper tantrum.  The Doctors aid came in at around 9:30 am to check up on me.  Was I eating? drinking? going potty adequately?  When I answered yes to all of the above he told me that there was no reason to keep me, and I should be released by noon.  Yippee!!  Noon is a workable goal.  If you tell me noon, then I look forward to noon.  Now, 10 rolls around, no doctor.  11, 12, no doctor.  No-one to sign me out.  So by 12:30 my anxiety and my absolute need to get as far away from hospital smells as humanly possible took over and I had a brain fart.  I wanted someone there NOW and I wasn’t taking no for an answer.  I wasn’t waiting another minute, I was dressed and by 1:30 I was walking out the door come hell or high water.  Even whipped out the ADA card (against doctors advisement) for checking myself out.  Joe even went so far as to contact a patient advocate to try to get me out.  I don’t do stress well, and I do confinement against my wishes even less well.  So, by 1:30 I was on my way home.  When I get on my soapbox, things move.

Off to nap.  I hope everyone had an amazing day full of wonders and laughter.

Comments on: "Another Tequila Sunrise……" (1)

  1. Glad you are home, Brenda, and away from that awful room mate. Hope you get to unwind a bit and try to get some sleep. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

