Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Than to beg for permission.

My doctors are going to be so pissed that I went ahead with my tattoo, but I really don’t care.

I’m generally more of an admirer of the Japanese “snake” dragon, since they have the wings, but during my research I discovered that while the Japanese dragon looks more fierce, he is actually battling on the side of evil whereas the Chinese dragon battles to protect innocents.  The pearl represents the cancer cells I want need him to help chase away.   A huge “shout out” to Johnny D. at Cherokee Creek Tattoos for the excellent work.  Now to sneak out tomorrow to get my next two.  These will be quick and tiny.  I want two stars above my heart.  Just tiny stars, no outlines, uneven edges, one blue, one pink.  And anyone who has to ask what they are for, doesn’t know me.  Maybe I’ll get them today. 

I’ve made the decision that this is my life, and for as little, or as much time as I have left, I’m living it my way.  That means I can’t wait for people to “catch up” to me.  My husband is committed to hanging in and out with whatever I choose.   I’ve started compiling a list of things I have to do in 2011.  If anyone wants to help me out and come along for the ride, call me.  Any suggestions of things to do will be appreciated.  

I know what’s coming and I’m not afraid (big lie, I’m terrified but will never admit it). It will end one of two ways. I feel like I’m sitting in the middle of a poker hand, the stakes are my life, and I’m not allowed to see my cards till Thursday.  Oh well, all paths lead to the same end and the ride is what you make it. 

Tomorrow at 2:30 I get the biopsy results.  Keep me in your thoughts and prayers.  Send white light, burn incense, chant, rant, whatever your personal choice is.  Just think of me occasionally.

Comments on: "I would rather ask for forgiveness….." (2)

  1. […] Than to beg for permission. My doctors are going to be so pissed that I went ahead with my tattoo, but I really don't care. I'm generally more of an admirer of the Japanese "snake" dragon, since they have the wings, but during my research I discovered that while the Japanese dragon looks more fierce, he is actually battling on the side of evil whereas the Chinese dragon battles to protect innocents.  The pearl represents the cancer cells I want n … Read More […]

  2. Your in our thoughts and prayers and no matter the results you will have our love.

    As for things to do in 2011 I think visitng the world’s largest aquarium should be on that list and imagine that it’s in Georgia. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

