Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


But I’m on my way.  And I do know where I’m going.  To Cozumel!!!  We left “Hot-lanta” at 10:00 and should be in Cancun in 2 hours.  Then a 3 hour layover and a 6 seater flight to Cozumel.  Then an entire week to lay in the sun with a drink in my hand.  I so need this vacation. 

This morning was quite an adventure leaving out of Detroit.  The alarm in the bedroom next door went off at 2:30 am.  Now, since no-one has slept in that room in months, I don’t know who set the alarm (must have been Oscar), but it did give me an opportunity to make sure I have all my brains packed and ready for vacation.  Left the house at 4:10 and made it to the airport in record time.  DH dropped me off at the front doors and took off to park the car.  1/2 hour later, still no husband.  So I call him.  He couldn’t park in the lot he wanted to so he had to drive miles out of his way and try to catch a shuttle back to the terminal.  Of course he has both our passports and ID’s with him so I can’t check us in even.  By the time he arrives, we have just enough time to check-in, and run to our gate.  I think we were the second to the last people on the plane.  But we made it. 

Detroit to Atlanta, Done. 

Atlanta to Cancun, in progress.

More later.  Off to play nine letter scrabble with my LE friends.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

