Regardless of the situation, no matter how hopeless the outcome may be, I will never quit, and I will never back down. I have become the wolf.


Spent an amazing Saturday playing with my four favorite people.  My SS, DIL and the grandbabies.  Every moment I get to spend with them is a treasure.  The fact that they are 1.5 hours away is a hinderence, but We gotta do what we gotta do.  Just hung out, chatted, had lunch.  It was a really nice couple of hours.  The best part was the fit my granddaughter threw when we left.  It does your heart good when they really don’t want you to leave.

Sunday, Other SS came by and help do something I’ve wanted to do for months.  He finally showed me how to turn off that silly touchpad on my laptop.  My biggest frustration is typing away and suddenly, everything is gone, highlighted and deleted.  Now it’s fixed and I can type without worry.

Today was another day of trying to figure out if my tenants had moved out yet.   Finally got her to e-mail me back to let me know that she had moved out.  At first  she told me that she had to “finish cleaning” today.  Ummm, that’s what you had all weekend for.  I finally got her to commit that they were “out”.  What a mess they left.  Bags of garbage and bags of bottles and cans.  They didn’t even bother to clean out the fridge.  What pigs.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

